Sunday Science: Gulfstream Reveals its Super Top Secret New Business Jets

Rocket Science Scale: 5

So this blog is still new. I’m trying to get used to taking photos of the meals I cook for posts. And I feel that ever Saturday, I sit for a moment and go, “oh shit, I forgot to write my Sunday Science post!” and then run to my computer and start writing.

Because I usually pick my topic in the middle of the week. This past Tuesday, Gulfstream introduced two new jets into its line, the G500 and G600.

1413368592962_wps_7_G500_and_G600_On_Oct_14_2

And I thought, those look really cool! I should read up on them and write my aerospace post about them. (because if you haven’t realized yet, all my Sunday Science post will be aerospace related. Cause that’s one of my favorite things :D)

1413368765933_wps_10_Symmetry_Flight_Deck_The_

Yet I’m sitting here, right before I go out on a Saturday night, trying to type up a post. So this week, I’m just going to apologize and give you a bunch of other places to go read about this cool new jet. It is one of the fastest civil jets (Mach 0.925!) Which is almost at the sound barrier (Mach 1).

1413368576099_wps_5_Gulfstream_Aerospace_Corp

All those lucky rich people. It’s one of the saddest parts about working in the aerospace industries, you design the coolest technology for the coolest aerospace applications, but you usually never get to fly in them. Sadness.

I mean, this is a place where rich people sit.

I mean, this is a place where rich people sit. Not us lowly mortals.

Read about it here:

http://www.forbes.com/sites/aliciaadamczyk/2014/10/14/gulfstream-introduces-new-aircraft-family-of-private-jets-g500-g600/

http://aviationweek.com/business-aviation/gulfstream-displays-real-500-orders-hand

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/travel/travel_news/article-2793666/gulfstream-unveils-new-luxury-private-jets.html

Happy Flying Gulfstream!

One thought on “Sunday Science: Gulfstream Reveals its Super Top Secret New Business Jets

Leave a Reply

