Indy Weather [through Running Selfies] |Fruit Ninja

I started running on October 27th. [I’m using the 0 to 10k app]. It was a gorgeous day, sunny in the high 60s.

This was me day one.

IMG_6905

I wore a tank top and shorts. PLUS it was sunny.

Now I just finished Day 8 on November 13th. It was 25 degrees but felt like 12. There were snow flurries.

I wore a t-shirt with a hoodie, a windbreaker, gloves and my headband.

I wore a t-shirt with a hoodie, a windbreaker, gloves and my headband.

It hasn’t even been a full month.

I hate fall. (Or do I start calling the season winter, now that it snowed?)

—-

Also, do you ever feel like you have useless skills that you are really proud of? I am really good at app games. I’ve gotten over a million points in Bejeweled Blitz. I have beaten Plants vs Zombies 1 AND 2. For me, my obsession with iPhone apps usually happens in waves. I will get a new app, play it until I’m decent at it (or beat it) and then forget about it for months.

Current Obsession? Fruit Ninja in Arcade Mode.

IMG_7311

See that 1426!?!?!?! I love the new ghostbusters background.

I’m pretty sure I could have a full conversation about the mechanics behind fruit ninja and which blades/backgrounds are the most useful. [Party Blade and the New Ghostbusters Background. It gets you #ALLTHECOMBOS, My highest is a #17FRUITCOMBO]

An utterly useless skill. sigh.

Food post tomorrow. (and sorry it is late again. I think I’m going to start moving my Thursday post day to Friday.)

Leave a Reply

