Thanksgiving Menu | Fruit Ninja Pt 3

So I’m going home for Thanksgiving but that doesn’t mean I’m not going to cook anything.

Our menu usually stays the same. My dad cooks the turkey, yams and green bean casserole. My mom makes Puerto Rican rice, potato salad, and an actual salad.

Someone heats up the rolls.

Dessert exists but is usually bought.

This year:

Same as the above but I’m going to bring appetizers, a side and some dessert. I’m going to make:

Goat Cheese Truffles from HowSweetEats. I’ll probably make them with an almond coating instead of pistachios since I’ll also be making…

Almond Stuffed Dates wrapped with Bacon from Iowa Girl Eats. This reminds me of an appetizer my family gets when we go to our favorite restaurant, Emilio’s, which is a tapas place in Chicago.

Roasted Green Beans with Parmesan Cheese. I’m not a green bean casserole fan so I’m going to try and get the family to bypass it this year.

Butternut Squash Lasagna from HowSweetEat’s Cookbook, Seriously Delish. It looks fantastic and I’m going to make it ahead of time so we can just heat it up thanksgiving day!

Mini Pecan Pie Bites from Skinnytaste. I made this for thanksgiving a couple years ago and it was very yummy. So I’ve decided to do a repeat.

I’m excited to make everything. I’ll probably pre make the goat cheese truffles, butternut Squash Lasagna and prep the almond stuffed dates. Everything else I’ll probably make on Thanksgiving while the Turkey is being made in the top oven (My parents were pretty smart when they bought the house since they have two ovens. Super helpful during the holidays!)

What are you going to be eating on Thanksgiving?

AAANNNDDD I’m just going to leave this here….. #28FRUITCOMBO

They should really give more than 55 points if you get fruit combo higher than 20. There’s no motivation to get more than a 12 fruit combo since that gets you 55 points. :/

IMG_7508

One thought on “Thanksgiving Menu | Fruit Ninja Pt 3

Leave a Reply

