Ranting: Fantasy Football, Cards Against Humanity, and Christmas

Fantasy Football

So I now know the bitter reality of Fantasy Football. You work so hard throughout the season, scouting out the best players and getting them off the waiver wire (my leagues don’t really trade players). You look at the matches and pick the players who have the best chance of success.

My Fantasy MVP.

My Fantasy MVP.

And then they all decide to not show up during the playoffs. Guys, I did not make it to either Superbowl game in my fantasy leagues. I watched as Peyton Manning played his two worst games of the entire year (luckily for the Broncos, at a time they didn’t need him to play spectacularly). Plus, the week Manning scored 2 points, Russell Wilson scored 28. I always end up hating my benched players.

But I do want to thank him for the Nationwide commercial. It's THE BEST.

But I do want to thank him for the Nationwide commercial. It’s THE BEST.

Plus in the Second week of my family playoffs, The Colts decided Fleener or Hilton need any touchdowns. My backup team failed me.

Which is why I will still wear my Bears hoody at the Colt's Stadium.

Which is why I will still wear my Bears hoody at the Colt’s Stadium.

Also in my family league, is the fact that my opponent picked up Goddamn Beckham Jr. And he scored 49 points over the two week playoff period.

Damn you and your gorgeous catches.

Damn you and your gorgeous catches.

In my work league, It came down to the fact that I did not pick up a new defense (I had the eagles D, they got me one point) and the fact that I kept in Rashad Jennings.Who left the game after his first carry. For 3 yards.

FunnyPart-com-polar_bear_failure

So even though I can’t boast winning my fantasy leagues, I think winning the regular season is a great rookie year. All I can say, is next year Beckham Jr. will most likely be on my team. I’ll probably also try to pick up Russell Wilson. Plans for the future.

russell_wilson-600x431

OH, the Bears also suck. They should not be allowed on a football field in their current state. They have no desire to win. And coming from a city with a storied tradition, you can’t just not try. I want them to lose future games so maybe we can draft a new rookie QB who can sprout into anything better than Jay Cutler.

AR-141009044.jpg&updated=201410060952&maxw=512&maxh=512

BUT I don’t want my imaginary rookie QB to be like Manziel. Be a Russell Wilson, imaginary rookie QB!

B3t-ZhNCAAA4OQI

Don’t lie down on the job.

Cards Against Humanity

So the first game I bought in my grown up life was Cards Against Humanity. If you haven’t heard of it, it’s an Adult Apples to Apples. I’ve had the game for a few months but it felt like something was missing. I recently realized that thing was the first expansion pack. The cards I thought were missing showed up and all was right in my card game world.

Oh Big Black Dick. How I've missed you. (This was a great hand btw)

Oh Big Black Dick. How I’ve missed you. (This was a great hand btw)

Also, the people at CAH are doing a christmas special, where they are sending out gifts for kwanza! (‘Cause Santa’s dead). Day 1 is by far the best gift. I’m so happy and worried at the same time about all the possibilities of my new cards. It should be FANTASTIC.

IMG_7894

Christmas

So if you are one of my (few) followers, you might have noticed that I’ve been posting a little less. I think it’s because winter has made me lazy. And half the time, I open up my computer and I’m Christmas shopping. Or tracking my packages hoping they got here before I leave to go home (The last one came yesterday). All I can say, is that I’m SO READY FOR CHRISTMAS. Here are some pictures to commemorate all the christmas festivities I’ve been participating in. I hope you have been having a great lead up to Christmas too!

Christmas Tree!

Christmas Tree! (which is really a memorial with a lot of lights 🙂 )

Nativity Scene. The real meaning behind Christmas.

Nativity Scene. The real meaning behind Christmas.

Christmas Drinks! (Bought at the Ball and Biscuit)

Christmas Drinks! (Bought at the Ball and Biscuit)

Hair cut! (And by cut, I mean and inch and some temporary curls)

Hair cut! (And by cut, I mean and inch and some temporary curls)

Doctor Who Christmas Cookie!

Doctor Who Christmas Cookie!

Christmas is less than a week away!!!! Enjoy the season!

Leave a Reply

